Planetary Bodies

Planetary bodies or celestial bodies are all of the movable objects in the heavens, mostly seen, and some unseen. In classical/traditional astrology, the visible planetary bodies are taken into account. These are typically referred to by astrologers as “planets” because they are “wanderer” among the seemingly fixed stars in the sky.

We have the Sun and Moon, which are technically luminaries (but that is just a classification). As well as Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn. In modern astrology, the outer planets are also included, they are, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. (Pluto has been demoted as a planet in astronomy circles but not astrology circles).

Other planetary bodies that might be loosely referred to or treated as planets would be other astrologically significant points in the heavens such as, Hermetic Lots, Lunar Nodes, and certain Asteroids such as Chiron, Eris, Vesta, and Pallas Athene.

Planetary Bodies

Planets: The Sun • Moon • Mercury • Venus • Mars • Jupiter • Saturn • Uranus • Neptune • Pluto

Points: Part of Fortune • Part of Spirit • Lunar Nodes • Black Moon Lilith •

Asteroids: Chiron • Ceres • Pallas • Juno • Vesta • Pholus • Nessus • Eris • etc.

Categories: Astrology, Blog, Learning Astrology

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: